Gutman Accountability Groups

(*These groups will start back up when classes are in session. Days/times are subject to change. Updates will be posted in the OSA Weekly as well as the Hub.) Student Support Services hosts weekly Gutman Accountability Coaching (GAC) Groups on Zoom. These accountability groups will hold space for students to gather and work in a supportive environment. Each GAC is 2 hours long, and here are the times they are hosted throughout the week:

Tuesdays at 7:00 PM EST / Wednesdays at 12:00 AM GMT / 5:30 AM IST JOIN HERE

Thursdays at 8:30 PM EST / Fridays at 1:00 AM GMT / 6:30 AM IST JOIN HERE

Saturdays at 9:00 AM EST / 2:00 PM GMT / 7:30 PM IST JOIN HERE

Sundays at 3:00 PM EST / 8:00 PM GMT / Mondays at 1:30 AM IST JOIN HERE

 

Why would I join a GAC Group?

  • Are you feeling isolated?
  • Does your work feel unstructured?
  • Have you been procrastinating or avoiding getting work done?
  • Are you having trouble simply getting started?

If you would like a more effective strategy for completing that paper, project, problem sets, and/or readings for classes, then a GAC Group is for you.

What is an Accountability Group?

A co-working session where students share goals at the beginning of a session and then work with microphones off. At 45-minute intervals, the coach invites students to report out how they are doing on their goals.

Do I have to stay the entire time?

No. Some folks may choose to stay the entire time because the social commitment supports them in getting their work done. Other folks may choose to join share goals, work independently offline, and rejoin after 45 minutes to share out progress and next steps. Students can drop in at any point in the GAC Group session.

GAC Flier